Shortlisted for Prestigious Blog Awards!

Dear Reader and Follower,

I am very happy to tell you that my blog “From London to Longoio (and Lucca and Beyond) Part Two” at  https://longoio2.wordpress.com/ has been shortlisted for the “best travel post” in the” Italy Magazine Blog Awards for 2014″. This is thanks to all your support. I am so grateful for your nominations for without it my blog would never have reached this stage in less than the two years since I started it.

I learned that “Italy Magazine” received well over a thousand separate blog  nominations from lovers of Italy so for my blog to be shortlisted is indeed quite terrific. It will certainly make more people aware of the beauties of our area and encourage them to choose our valley for their next holidays.

Thank you again from the bottom of my heart!

I would, now, be ever  so grateful if you could please vote for me by clicking on

http://www.italymagazine.com/blog-awards/2014?field_blog_category_tid=44506

and then scrolling down to my blog at “From London to Longoio (and Lucca and Beyond) Part Two” and then clicking on it to cast a vote.

Voting opened yesterday and will run until February 27th 2015 but do vote now if you can. Votes are counted from any of your computing devices. So you could vote from your tablet, your Ipad, your Iphone and your laptop and each will count as a vote!

Mille Grazie di tutto cuore e … alla prossima!

 

Francis / Francesco

02012015 013

(with best wishes from topcat Napoleone as well.) 

21 thoughts on “Shortlisted for Prestigious Blog Awards!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    It’s wonderful to hear/see success from people I know. Hard work and passion pays off in the end and will continue forever. My dear friend you’ve got my vote.

  2. Comment from Daniela:

    : Dear Francis,

    My warmest congratulations for your nomination to the Blog Awards, it is well deserved because your blog contains so much interesting info that even we locals have no knowledge of.

    I have already voted for you, and hope that many others do too, GOOD LUCK !!!

  3. Comment from Mike:

    Congratulations Francis, Great News.
    Pleased to vote, you deserve to win.
    Really fantastic photos and articles.
    Really makes me want to come back soon and
    explore some more!
    Mike

  4. Many Congratulations Well Done! Though it seems to me very difficult to have to choose just one winner I think that you are all winners just to have been short listed is exhillerating thrilling spiffing lay well done also from our beloved cats who are instrumental in guiding us along the way and such loyal creatures they too are winners! I have voted!

Leave a Reply

